Aegis Omega – Keiji’s Journal (2)

PREV

I wish Jin would give me a chance. I honestly don’t remember a time he didn’t have a grudge against me.

He gets drunk all the time. I feel sad for him, I’m pretty sure he went through something terrible, and I feel sad about myself because it seems to have involved my parents.

I’m sorry, just started and already off-track. Jin’s my godfather.

He’s also a kappa.

He’s had this huge contempt for me for as long as I can remember. He doesn’t hate me…exactly, it was unfair of me to say that last update. He had just thrown a glass at my head so I was feeling…hated.

But he doesn’t. After all, he does take care of me. He took me in and he takes care of me as best he can, but whatever happened to him. It screwed him up so badly.

I feel like I can make a difference, however. I just gotta be positive, and show him I appreciate him. Show him gratitude, you know? Eventually, he’ll change his mind about me, I know he will. Then things will start getting better.

And then maybe he’ll stop drinking so much.

NEXT


These are journal entries from the protagonist of the comic book Aegis Omega. If you’re not familiar with the story, I invite you to change that and read up on it:

http://aegisomega.tumblr.com/post/109010046366

Also consider checking out my Patreon. You can follow these updates weekly over there:

https://www.patreon.com/user?u=2551383

Aegis Omega – Keiji’s Journal (2)

Leave a Reply

