Aegis Omega – Keiji’s Journal (5)

PREV

I think being able to like someone is…I don’t know, it seems like the biggest advantage you can have. I don’t like anyone yet, thankfully, but I have before, and I just have this certainty, I just know it.

If I like a girl, she will get upset.

Like, it would be enough of an effort to deal with rejection, but they will get upset at you. And that doesn’t just go for girls…guys can be worse, but the point is, I’m in that group of people that, if I’m attracted to someone, that’s like an insult.

An attack on the person.

It’s the same whenever I try to get close to someone, seeing as I’m so infamous, they just don’t take it…well if I try and associate with them. It’s not a good feeling.

Because I should know better. It should be obvious that they don’t want to associate with me, so putting them in the position of having to actually make that clear is unnecessary and, well, rude of me.

At the end of the day, however, I know it’s temporary. So many people go through it because, well, kids are assholes. We just are. So mean, so insensitive, so egotistic.

But it gets better, I know it does.

Well nobody really knows anything for sure, but I know with as much certainty as I can have in anything.

I guess that just means I hope it does.

NEXT


These are journal entries from the protagonist of the comic book Aegis Omega. If you’re not familiar with the story, I invite you to change that and read up on it:

http://aegisomega.tumblr.com/post/109010046366

Also consider checking out my Patreon. You can follow these updates weekly over there:

https://www.patreon.com/user?u=2551383

Aegis Omega – Keiji’s Journal (5)

Leave a Reply

