Aegis Omega – Keiji’s Journal (7)

PREV

Caught a big scare today. A huge one.

Woke up to a loud crash. Jin fell all over the dinner table, the glass dinner table. It shattered. Not only did he almost die because…I can’t say, but he also got all cut up. And I can’t take him to a hospital so I had to take care of it somehow.

It’s not the first time it happened, it’s really what worries me most about his condition, which is that he just gets so drunk he hurts himself. And it’s hard to take care of him, he’s too tough! To pass out, I mean. I have literally never seen him unconscious.

He’s always awake, impatient and grumpy, not to say violent.

I honestly don’t know if he even remember how I help him when these things happen, I don’t think so, I think he’d change if he did.

But one day he will. He’ll know how I’ve been there for him and then he’ll decide to be there for me, that’s how these things work.

These realizations suddenly come out into the open, and hit you hard. I really feel Jin can be a good guy, I mean, no bad guy just takes someone else’s kid because they died, and takes care of him for so long, despite it being so hard.

I tell myself that a lot, like. Yeah, it sucks he’s so belligerent and drunk all the time, but I owe him my life, I would probably be dead without him.

And whatever I am…you know? It’s better than dead.

NEXT


These are journal entries from the protagonist of the comic book Aegis Omega. If you’re not familiar with the story, I invite you to change that and read up on it:

http://aegisomega.tumblr.com/post/109010046366

Also consider checking out my Patreon. You can follow these updates weekly over there:

https://www.patreon.com/user?u=2551383

Aegis Omega – Keiji’s Journal (7)

Leave a Reply

