Aegis Omega – Keiji’s Journal (8)

PREV

Okay, just.

I will get through it, I’m not going to drop out or anything, but I don’t get school. And I don’t like some of my teachers.

They very clearly blame me for getting bullied. They’re like “if this kid wasn’t here, my class would be more orderly.” And a couple don’t really trust me. The one thing about Jin that’s beneficial is that he doesn’t care about my grades, because they’re pretty mediocre.

Honestly, though, I do well in every test, I mean. Either I’m so ignorant I think I know stuff when I don’t, or some of these teachers are actively trying to fail me. I get that feeling sometimes.

They’re annoyed when I raise my hand with a question. They give me way more crap about being distracted than they give others.

Like, what’s the point of them? Why are they teaching? Why am I the burden when I’m the one generally behaving and being respectful and polite?

I get that they don’t like that I have to leave class suddenly sometimes, for that bathroom secret thing I wrote about earlier. But I mean.

Like today. I go to sit down and my chair just breaks and I fall, and it hurts like, damn. It hurt. And the bullies laughed, everyone laughed, to be honest. I’m hurt, embarrassed, and the teacher got mad at me.

And I showed her the chair! I showed her that it had been sawed at the legs, but she didn’t care. I was the one who she got mad at.

The hell, man?

NEXT


These are journal entries from the protagonist of the comic book Aegis Omega. If you’re not familiar with the story, I invite you to change that and read up on it:

http://aegisomega.tumblr.com/post/109010046366

Also consider checking out my Patreon. You can

Aegis Omega – Keiji’s Journal (8)

Leave a Reply

